Venue Limits

45 Authors 55 Readers

Follow IRC on Facebook

Our Facebook Group

Bitten by Romance

2017 Awards Nominations

Nominations will begin April 1, 2017

2017 Indie Romance Nominations

This year we are happy to bring back the Indie Romance Awards in conjunction with The Romantic Fanatic book review blog.

Readers will once again be able to nominate, and vote for, their favorite book in each category.

Winning Attending Authors will receive award certificates during the Vintage Tea Party at the convention.


Nominations begin April 1, 2017, and end April 30, 2017

Voting runs August 1, 2017 – August 20, 2017

Only Indie*, Hybrid*, and Small Press* books are eligible for nomination.

To be eligible, books must have been published between January 1, 2016 - January 31, 2017.

Each book may be listed under a maximum of two categories.
Books must have a Happy Ever After (HEA) or a Happy For Now (HFN) ending.

Only one vote per category is allowed.

Erotica is not eligible. However, erotic romance, with or without BDSM, is permitted.

We will only accept nominations with an email in case we have any questions. We will not share you email with anyone.

You don't have to fill out every category to participate. 

Nominated books can be written/published by authors not attending the convention.

Authors cannot nominate their own works, only other authors’ books.
Contemporary Romance
Historical Romance
Paranormal Romance
Time Travel Romance
Sci-Fi Romance
Fantasy Romance
Romantic Suspense
Romantic Comedy
Christian/Inspirational Romance
Mystery Romance
Erotic (Ménage/BDSM/Spanking, etc.) Romance
Sweet Romance
Western/Cowboy Romance
Sports Romance
Rock Star Romance
Motorcycle Club Romance
Post-Apocalyptic Romance
GLBT (M/M, F/F, Transgender, etc.)
YA Romance
New Adult Romance

Note to authors: When promoting IRC book nominations in your social media and/or groups, please let the readers know which category(ies) your book(s) belong(s).

If you have any questions before nominating, please contact Tifinie at or Laurie at

*Indie books are written by independent authors who self-publish and do not rely on a publisher.

Hybrid books are written by authors who both self-publish stories and have other books published by a small or large press publisher.

Small Press books are written by authors whose books have been published by any of the smaller publishers such as Loose ID, Samhain, Decadent, Crimson Romance, Entangled, Ellora’s Cave, Wild Rose, Siren, Dreamspinner, etc.

IRC Newsletter Sign Up


Ester Lopez

JennJ Designs

Sue-Ellen Welfonder